Sign Up

Event Type: Academic
Calendar: Academic
Contact Email: registrar@marshall.edu
Link: www.marshall.edu/academic-calendar

January 9, Monday, 8 a.m.
First day of classes

January 9, Monday – January 13, Friday
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add-drop)

January 13, Friday
Last day to add a class

January 16, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – University closed

January 17, Tuesday
Withdrawal (“W”) period begins

January 27, Friday
Applications for Spring graduation due in academic Dean’s office

February 17, Friday
Last day to withdraw from 1st 7 weeks courses

February 20, Monday, Noon
Freshmen/Sophomore midterm grades due

February 24, Friday
1st 7 weeks courses end

February 28, Tuesday and March 1, Wednesday
Countdown To Commencement, Memorial Student Center

February 27, Monday
2nd 7 weeks courses begin

March 6, Monday
Students should schedule appointments with advisors to prepare for advance
registration for summer and fall. (Required for students with mandatory advising holds.)

March 13, Monday – March 17, Friday
Spring Break
Classes dismissed

March 20, Monday
Classes resume

March 20, Monday
Recommended date to apply for July/August 2023 graduation

March 20, Monday – March 24, Friday
Advance registration for summer sessions (open only to currently enrolled students)

March 27, Monday
Advance registration for summer sessions begin (open to admitted/readmitted students)

March 27, Monday
Recommended date to apply for December 2023 graduation

March 31, Friday
Approved thesis/dissertation must be submitted to ETD website for final review

April 3, Monday – April 14, Friday
Advance registration for fall semester (open only to currently enrolled students)

April 14, Friday
Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7 weeks courses
Last day to withdraw from a full semester individual course

April 17, Monday
Advance registration for fall semester begins (open to admitted/readmitted students except first-time fall undergraduates)

April 17, Monday – April 21, Friday
Pre-Finals Week
Complete withdrawals only

April 21, Friday
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from spring semester

April 22, Saturday
Exam day for Saturday classes
Some common finals

April 24, Monday - April 28, Friday
Final Exams

April 29, Saturday, TBD at Mountain Health Arena
Commencement
Official April graduation date

Event Details